Steve Arpin, Ford give Chip Ganassi Racing a Red Bull Global Rallycross win at Daytona

Categories: Car Stereo Santa Barbara / Window Tinting Santa Barbara / Car Bluetooth Santa Barbara

Arpin gives Ganassi his initial GRC win in initial competition of two-day eventSteve Arpin added to Chip Ganassi Racings Daytona International Speedway trophy count with the win in Saturday's Red Bull Global Rallycross Supercar final. Arpin took the initial Supercar feat for both himself as well as the team, adding to Ganassis Rolex twenty-four at Daytona as well as Daytona 500 victories. Teammate Brian Deegan finished second. Meanwhile, 2015 Daytona Red Bull Global Rallycross winner Sebastian Eriksson placed third.You have to be super assertive upon this initial corner to give yourself the little track in front of to be in the in front of to race, Arpin said. One of the things that Ive schooled here have been there have been the little areas of the track where we just have to conflict it similar to the mud track, to rounded off where we have been being overaggressive. Then, there have been other areas where we have to be super disciplined, just behind all up as well as stay calm through there. Its just anticipating that happy medium in those areas around different tools of the racetrack.Persistent lightning delayed the proceedings until the early evening, with Arpin winning the initial semifinal in dry conditions as well as Tanner Foust winning the second in soppy conditions rounded off four hours after to consequence line preference for the main event alongside Arpin as well as Joni Wiman. The showers through the afternoon made for the sleazy track, with drivers struggling to find grip upon the .742-mile course.A pell-mell final saw Speed take the lead initially, before Foust used the Joker Lap to reclaim the lead early on. After Foust spun from initial place, collecting second-place Patrik Sandell, Speed reclaimed the lead, but after pushing with the automobile upon fire for the path as well as the half, he eventually had to lift off after taking the white flag.Red Bull Global Rallycross Daytona Race 1 - Unofficial Results1, Steve Arpin, #00 Chip Ganassi Racing Ford Fiesta ST2, Brian Deegan, #38 Chip Ganassi Racing Ford Fiesta ST3, Sebastian Eriksson, #93 Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE Civic Coupe4, Joni Wiman, #31 Honda Red Bull Olsbergs MSE Civic Coupe5, Jeff Ward, #07 SH Rallycross/DRR Ford Fiesta ST6, Rhys Millen, #67 Rhys Millen Racing Hyundai Veloster7, Scott Speed, #41 Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Beetle8, Patrik Sandell, #18 Bryan Herta Rallysport Ford Fiesta ST9, Tanner Foust, #34 Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross Beetle10, Austin Dyne, #14 AD Racing Ford Fiesta ST

Car Stereo Santa Barbara